Yambio Thermal Power Plant

Ngali Energy has a 25 years concession with the Republic of South Sudan to operate a 3MW thermal power plant.

Yambio Thermal Power Plant is located about 3 km south of the Yambio town center. It is one of the three power plants (i.e. Bor, Rumbek and Yambio) donated to the Government of South Sudan by the Government of the Arab Republic of Egypt after signing of the Comprehensive Peace Agreement in 2005.

Yambio is a capital of Western Equatorial State bordering DRC in the south and Central Africa Republic in the west.